What our Clients say about us...

Rachel and Lara ( Festival Events & Planning) are the fairy godmothers, who put the magic into my daughter and son in laws dream winter wedding.

Festival Events & Planning are able to take wedding day dreams and make them reality.

Lara and Rachel turned our wedding venue (a 400 year old barn, in the village of Eaton) into an enchanting feast for the senses. 

The barn twinkled with lights and candles glowed. Chairs were draped with sumptuous burgundy fabrics and greenery. Rose petals and lanterns paved the way down the aisle and an acoustic guitarist played the bride and grooms chosen music. It was truly magical. 

Lara and Rachel worked behind the scenes from the early hours, to later set the tables for the Wedding breakfast. They set tables with fabrics, candles and foliage of fresh, pine, eucalyptus and ivy, which gave off a beautiful aroma. Each table setting had the bride's special touches, of family photos and mini favour bottles of mulled wine and cinnamon sticks. The room was enchanting.

The bride and groom said it was the Wedding Day of their dreams. Family and friends said it was one of the best Weddings they had attended, a stunning winter wedding.

For us (Mother & father of the bride) Rachel and Lara made our daughter's wedding, stress free. They are professional, talented and the best wedding planners you could have the pleasure to meet and work with. We cannot recommend them highly enough. 


- Dawn & Dave Fairhurst

Wedding, December 2018


These beautiful ladies are simply the best wedding planners! Made our wedding stress free and an absolute dream! Cannot thank you enough for everything. x

Becky & Nathan Kavanagh

Wedding, December 2018


These guys are the best! They are fun and professional to work with. Highly recommend!

-Sara Jones, Owner

The Bridal Lounge, December 2018



I honestly don't know where to begin. These ladies have been fantastic from start to finish with dressing our wedding. Everything was perfect on the day and everybody commented on how amazing our centrepieces looked. 
Could not fault the communication with both Lara and Rachel. I realised a few days before the big day that arts and crafts weren't my forte and they both got the problems sorted at such short notice.
Thank you once again for all your hard work. Without you two our special day wouldn't have been the same xx

- Keri & Paul Mellor

Wedding, October 2018


Everything was amazing, thank you so much. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you, your professionalism and attention to detail was top notch and you helped create a fabulous day.

-Clare & Mark Morrey

Wedding, September 2018


*Perfection*

We cannot thank Festival Events and Planning enough for what they did for us for our wedding. Lara and Rach took the jigsaw pieces that were in our heads and brought them all together to make our wedding day spectacular. The problem was we only had 5 or 6 pieces - Lara and Rach found all the rest of the pieces and made them all seamlessly and beautifully fit together. Always proactive and often even more excited about our big day than we were, we genuinely feel that Lara and Rach are friends for life. We could not be more pleased with the service given - the only downside was that come our wedding day we wanted them to be guests at the wedding instead of planners. Extremely friendly and professional, would recommend them to everyone I know for any event. I cannot speak highly enough of them.

-Ben & Amy Dowling-Jones

Wedding, August 2018


Festival Events & Planning Limited provided gorgeous blossom centrepieces and an amazing flower wall for my baby shower as well as props and an instax mini hanging frame for my guest book. Everyone at the shower thought these touches were beautiful and it's all they have talked about since.
The girls are amazing and will go above and beyond to meet any of your needs.
Thanks so much for making my day that bit more special
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

-Franchesca Sefton

Baby Shower, August 2018


Rachel and Lara have been fantastic in planning my special birthday. The ideas and detail they have are out of this world. I can't recommend them enough.

-Gaynor Twite

40th Birthday Party, July 2018


Massive thank you to Lara & Rachel for decorating my wedding at The Park Royal Hotel! The day ran so smoothly and I didn’t have any stress on the day which made my day even more special 😊 the centre pieces were amazing and I got lots of compliments on them as well as the ceramic love hearts that were so beautiful as well as everything else that they did to make my wedding venue look amazing! Thank you very much ❤️ x x x

-Victoria & James Carpenter

Wedding, July 2018


Rachel and Lara did a wonderful job of decorating my wedding venues Eleven Didsbury park and Didsbury house hotel. We had always planned to dress the venue ourselves until we went on a walk around the hotel 6 weeks before our big day and saw the ladies had done an amazing job of decorating the venue for someone else’s wedding. Luckily they had availability on our big day and so we booked them. It was honestly the best decision we could have made, they completely took the stress out of the decorations and were On hand day and night (literally!) to answer any questions and put our minds at ease. They are both so down to earth, approachable and fantastic at what they do. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for the wow factor for their event. Thanks Again ladies x

-Sarah & Micheal Flannery

Wedding, July 2018


Words fail me ... stunning work ladies I cannot thank you enough and would highly recommend you. Perfection is what it was. Beautifully decorated both the Great Hall where we got married and the wedding breakfast room .., and my flowers were just spectacular 
Thanks so much ... Peckforton Castle in itself is a stunning venue but these ladies made it look like a celebrity wedding 
Thank you so much

-Rose & Nilesh Patel

Wedding, July 2018


Rachel and Lara are amazing - they came up with inspirational ideas for my Christmas themed birthday party in June - not the easiest task sourcing Christmas decorations, Christmas stilt walkers, Christmas trees and Christmas themed food in summer but they did it! They worked tirelessly project managing before the event, setting everything up and then a clear up service afterwards.   I would recommend them to anyone and will definitely be using their services again! Thank you again for making my birthday party such a success!

- Jo, Stockton Heath


Festival events and planning arranged my 21st birthday party on Friday June 15th. Without a doubt the best party I’ve ever been to, smoothly ran and dressed absolutely beautifully. Can’t recommend enough. 

Thank you so much for making my birthday the best I’ve ever had. Everyone loved the sweet table, glitter faces, flower wall and especially the silent disco!! 

P.S. I’m still hungover lol

-Lucie Farrington

21st Birthday Party, June 2018


I went to Lucie's 21st organised by Festival Events and Planning and it was hands down the best party I've ever been to! The decoration was beautiful, the silent disco was such a laugh and had everyone up and dancing! The flower walls and veil back drops gave everyone opportunities to get lovely photos! Everything was so well organised, I would definitely recommend and will be using them for events the future myself! Amazing evening!xxx

-Holly Barnes

21st Birthday Party, June 2018


I went to quite simply the best 21st party I’ve ever been to, organised by the amazing Festival Events and Planning on Friday 15th June 2018.

The venue at The Olympia Suite, Arley Hall was stunning, made even more perfect by how beautifully the room was dressed by the Festival team. Blossom trees, a flower wall, cool DJ, gorgeous food and fabulous drinks, a silent disco, they had literally thought of everything! Well done to all involved and Happy 21st Birthday to my lovely niece.

-Helen Hunter-Hall

21st Birthday Party, June 2018


I attended my best friend’s daughters 21st birthday party on Friday which was organised and ran by this wonderful team. The venue was dressed spectacularly and the event ran so smooth. I was Very impressed and I would highly recommend.

-Siobhan Thornbury

21st Birthday Party, June 2018


Rach and Lara did an amazing job not only helping to make our wedding beautiful but to ensure a stress free run up and of course on the big day itself.  We have really enjoyed working with you and hope to have an excuse for another party soon :) lots of love the Allen's :) :) :)

- Kim & Tony, Liverpool


Wedding, May 2018



Rachel and Lara did an amazing job at decorating my wedding venue at the Park Royal.  They made everything to do with planning a lot easier for me and it was great to walk in to the venue and see everything beautifully decorated! Any questions or ideas I had were always responded to quickly and always kept in touch along the way.  Couldn't have asked for better service - thank you so much for helping me achieve my dream wedding.  Would recommend to everyone! xxx

- Hannah & Matt, Appleton

Wedding, May 2018


Thank you so much for dressing St James Church & Eleven Didsbury Park for our wedding, it looked absolutely amazing and everyone commented on how beautiful it was.  You are both fantastic at what you do and Phil and myself can't thank you enough.

- Gemma & Phil, Sandymoor

Wedding, May 2018


Can’t wait for these two to organise my wedding as we’ve already bounced some incredible ideas around and they are fearless as they get my quirky vision and nothing is impossible! I love their company as they’re fabulous women with buckets of positive and loving energy and organise THE best events, no matter how small, and it’s what they’ve been put in this earth for!

-Paula La Flohic

Wedding, Date TBC


Hey guys! Sorry been extra busy not had a chance to thank again for the wall absolutely LOVE it! And obv everyone compliments as soon as they walk in.

- Isabelle, Stockton Heath

Permanent flower wall installation, April 2018


We would love you to come and speak to our students and share you enthusiasm and motivation with them.

- Viola, Hartford

Mentoring Programme, Mar 2018


Thanks so much to Lara and Rach for making this process so easy.

- Karen, Penketh

21st birthday, Mar 2018


My only concern is how busy you will be when my friends see what you have done for me.

- Jo, Stockton Heath

50th Birthday, Mar 2018


Thanks so much for your hard work.

Georgina, Cheshire

Venue, Mar 2018


A lovely team full of strong women. I helped them out at my work placement and had an amazing time and was looked after very well and had an amazing day!

- Mia, Padgate

Mentoring Programme, Video shoot, Mar 2018


Thanks so much.

- Jenny & Ian

25th Wedding, Mar 2018


These girls are going to go far.

- Steve

Videoshoot, Mar 2018


Thank you.

- Lindsay, Runcorn

40th Birthday, Mar 2018


What you did to the barn was spectacular.  Loads of people commented on the way you did it.  You are now on our official supplier list

- Jacqui, Northwich

Venue, Feb 2018


I was offered the chance to help with a prom dress photoshoot Cheshire SWAGs we’re organising etc. And as a photography student it was such an amazing opportunity for me to build my portfolio and get real life experience. They’re such a lovely group of women doing amazing things, and I had so much fun spending the day with them, would definitely help again with any other things they do.

- Evie Grace, Runcorn

Mentoring Programme, Photoshoot, Feb 2018


To Rach and Lara.  Thank you so much for the floral centrepiece, we loved it!!!!!

- Carol, Cheshire

Private Client, Feb 2018


A NEW network group launched a month ago is already helping young women achieve their goals.

Cheshire SWAGS (Strong Women and Girls) was set up by Rachel Farrington-Allen, from Appleton and Lara Oakes, from Sandymoor, who share a 25-year friendship.

In September the pair started an events planning company and discovered they were meeting inspiring women at every turn.

Rachel, 41, said: “It’s a female industry and we felt very passionate about how we could work together to grow and co-ordinate our businesses. We decided to set up Cheshire SWAGS to help connect women across the area.

“For us, 2018 won’t just be the year of the woman, it will be the year of collaborative women.

“With the 100-year anniversary of women achieving the right to vote, it feels like we need do something to celebrate being strong women and girls.”

The group was set up three weeks ago but already has 70 businesses on board including The Bridal Lounge in Cuddington, near Northwich.

Owner Sara Jones needed photographs of her latest prom dresses so the group organised a photo shoot at the Saracens Head pub, in Wilderspool Causeway.

Lara, 48, said: “We have been able to offer free portfolio work for the models, the make-up artist, photographer and bridal shop.

“It’s often hard for young girls starting out to showcase their work without being charged hundreds in fees, but SWAGS allows everyone to come together and benefit, for free.”

Rachel added: “The venues offering their space recognise that community spirit is not as prominent as it should be, and we really need to make sure we work together and support each other.

“Although there are people in the Cheshire SWAGS who are in direct competition with each other, we can all grow our businesses if we work together.”

Lara and Rachel are also planning a mentoring programme which welcomes both men and women.

Priestley College student Evie Grace photographed the prom dress shoot, giving her the opportunity to build up her portfolio and contacts.

Evie said: “This helps showcase my photos for any potential clients and it will also help with my university application. It’s hard to get work like this because people just want photographers who have got loads of experience already, so students don’t really get much chance to gain experience themselves.”

Model Meg Bradley, 17, from Stockton Heath, added: “I’m currently studying at LIPA and looking to join a modelling agency and so these pictures will help broaden my horizons and enhance my portfolio.”

SWAGS has a programme of events planned this year, including raising funds for The Fawcett Society, which supports women who have been victims of domestic violence. Rachel and Lara are also hoping media students from the town will be able to get involved in upcoming video shoots.

Lara added: “We are passionate about education and getting students an opportunity to do something a little bit different.”

- Isobel Cotogni

Photoshoot, Warrington Guardian, Feb 2018


It has been a pleasure.

- Joanne, Stockton Heath

Event, Feb 2018


Rachael and Lara helped make my 21st birthday party extra special with their amazing flower wall. Got some amazing photos to remember a fab night!

- Emily P, Culcheth

21st Birthday, Jan 2018


I've recently started working in partnership with Rachel and Lara for a number of events and occasions. These ladies are extremely passionate about the work they do and incredibly talented in their execution. Their ability to understand their client's needs is superb and I'm constantly blown away by the creative, bespoke designs they produce. I can't recommend these two highly enough and look forward to seeing how they continue to develop and grow an already fantastic business.

- Liam M, Warrington

Wedding Open Day, Jan 2018


Dear Lara and Rachel

Thank you so much for everything you did for our launch party.  We cannot tell you how much we loved the imagination and design that you brought to life.  The whole process just enabled us to focus on what was important to us on the day.  You have a Client for life in us and we will use you in everything we do (including our wedding!!!!!!)

- Tracey, Grappenhall

Corporate, Jan 2018


Santa came early! This beautiful gift was just delivered by the lovely girls from @festivaleventsandplanning we love it! 💕

- Sara J, Cuddington

Handmade at Festival HQ, Dec 2017


Beautiful.  This will get lots of use!  Thank you so much

- Emma W, Lymm

Handmade at Festival HQ - Dec 2017


To Rachel and Lara @ "Festival Events"

Wow......so very impressed with the table decorations and layout you did for our party at Statham Lodge on Sunday. Absolutely loved the table centres, and would like to commission one from you for our own home.

Thankyou once again for your professionalism, and your attention to detail. We will recommend you to all our friends. Kind regards, from the Lambert Family

- Carol L, Lymm

Christmas Function, Dec 2017


“Dear Lara and Rachel,
A massive thank you for doing our Christmas tree. It’s the nicest tree we have ever had and the narrow tree is great for the space we have without taking over the room. We love how you have coordinated the colour with the room. Consider us booked for next year. 
Best wishes
Sheila and Laurie”

- Sheila & Laurie S, Appleton

Christmas Decorating Service, Dec 2017


Was really pleased to be able to book in to have my Christmas Tree done. A job I hate doing. Lara and Rachel planned out the colour scheme based on my room and delivered a great quality product. Highly recommend

- Jayne M, Woolton

Christmas Decorating Service, Dec 2017


Just had my Christmas tree decorated and it was definitely worth it... I, without a doubt have the sassiest Christmas tree!! I really recommend.

- Sarah M, Liverpool

Christmas Decorating Service, Dec 2017



Lovely to see fresh ideas

- Sally A, Appleton

Handmade at Festival HQ, Nov 2017


Rachel & her team were amazing at our event, they couldn't do enough 4 us & made our event truly beautiful & stylish. I would recommend them 100% for all your events, they are fabulous xx

- Carolyn H, Warrington

Corporate Event, Nov 2017


Rachel and her team helped organise my birthday event. I can't praise her and Lara enough! They were so helpful from start to finish and their attention to detail and style went above and beyond! Highly recommend if you want a stylish well organised event. xx

- Abbie W, Northwich

Birthday Party, Oct 2017


Lovely morning session with our very own 'Trinny and Susannah' planning our most special day.  If you need help planning any events be sure to give them a follow @festivaleventsandplanning.

- Caroline L, Liverpool

Wedding, Oct 2017


Thank you so much for all the effort that went in to my baby shower.  We were thrilled with the catering and decoration and will keep our canvas forever. Best wishes

- Lucie A, Stretton

Baby shower, Sept 2017